The Allman Brothers Band: 2007-09-08 Live at Piedmont Park, Atlanta GA, September 08, 2007

$ 14.95



1. Intro Jam (3:40)
2. Trouble No More (4:02)
3. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (7:26)
4. Hot 'Lanta (5:21)
5. Crowd (0:44)
6. Woman Across The River (8:53)
7. Crowd (1:04)
8. Midnight Rider (3:41)
9. Statesboro Blues (5:50)
10. Hoochie Coochie Man (10:29)
11. Crowd (1:26)
12. Come And Go Blues (6:36)

1. One Way Out (5:56)
2. Crowd (1:28)
3. Black Hearted Woman (9:43)
4. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (12:59)
5. JaMaBuBu (8:23)
6. Mountain Jam (6:52)
7. Crowd (2:56)
8. Whipping Post (10:18)

The Allman Brothers Band's triumphant return to Piedmont Park was a joyous occasion for band and fans alike.  The band first played in the Park in May 1969, and they were part of a big show in 2007 with Dave Matthews Band that marked the end of their summer tour.  Just as the original lineup started with"Trouble No More" back in that first free show, so, too, did the current band hit that same note to begin this historic day!  The poignancy of such songs as "Ain't Wastin' Time No More," "Statesboro Blues," "Hot 'lanta," and "Hoochie Coochie Man" all showed the blazing talents of each member of this band as they completed their 38th year of playing music to and for the people.  "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed" transfomed through the drum break into a stunning "Mountain Jam" that left the audience breathless with excitement.  The closing of the show with "Whipping Post" brought a perfect ending to a beautiful and monumental day in the history of the Allman Brothers Band!  It was spectacular!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store