The Allman Brothers Band: 2008-10-04 Live at Verizon Wireless Amph., Charlotte, NC, October 04, 2008

$ 14.95



1. Done Somebody Wrong (7:05)
2. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (4:25)
3. The Same Thing (10:05)
4. Gambler's Roll (6:53)
5. Ain't Wastin' Time No more (8:33)
6. Manic Depression (7:08)
7. Come And Go Blues (6:51)
8. Come On In My Kitchen (8:08)

1. Into The Mystic (5:50)
2. Dreams (12:34)
3. Black Hearted Woman (10:27)
4. Southbound (7:43)
5. Crowd (2:12)
6. Whipping Post (14:26)


This show is an absolute delight for lovers of rare songs and special guests! The first performance of "Come On In My Kitchen" in years benefits a lot from Larry Campbell sitting in on fiddle, adding just the right down-home touch to this classic blues tune. Jimi Hendrix's "Manic Depression" is another setlist rarity--this is only the second time it has been available on an ABB Live CD! "Gambler's Roll" makes it's first appearance of the tour in Charlotte, full of bluesy vocals from Gregg and stinging guitar riffs from Derek and Warren, and Van Morrison's "Into The Mystic" adds to the list of songs you don't hear often from the ABB.
The good stuff doesn't stop there, with a ferocious version of "Black Hearted Woman" and a powerful "Dreams" with solos from both Derek and Warren. "Southbound" features Jackie Greene and John Molo from Phil Lesh's band, and this version smokes! Even so, the highlight of the evening may have been a ripping "Whipping Post" that ended the Allmans set and left a very tough act to follow for Phil and Friends.
Just to underline what an unusual show this was, note the lack of any instrumentals, and no JaBuMa drum section. This will probably go down in history as one of the most unique ABB shows in recent years.



The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store