The Allman Brothers Band: 2008-10-07 Live at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Pelham, AL, October 07, 2008

$ 14.95



1. Don't Want You No More (2:42)
2. Cros To Bear (5:15)
3. Can't Lose What You Never Had (6:42)
4. Statesboro Blues (5:21)
5. Who's Been Talking (10:17)
6. Stand Back (7:56)
7. You Don't Love Me (7:25) #
8. Come And Go Blues (6:37)
9. The Same Thing (14:04)

1. Anyday (8:24)
2. Mountain Jam (13:18)
3. Smokestack Lightning (3:53)
4. JaMaBuBu (10:34)
5. Mountain Jam (reprise) (6:57)
6. Crowd (2:06)
7. Trouble No More (3:59)

 # w/ Taylor Hicks on harmonica


This show featured the bluesy side of the band, with a strong combo of "Can't Lose What You Never Had" and "Statesboro Blues" showing that Gregg is back in a big way! An explosive version of "You Don't Love Me" with former American Idol Taylor Hicks was a treat, and "The Same Thing" was played slower than usual, in an arrangement not heard in years.
The "Anyday>Mountain Jam>Smokestack Lightning>JaMaBuBu>Mountain Jam" sequence that closed the set may have been the highlight of the show, with "Smokestack" seemingly appearing out of nowhere, a tribute to the improvisational prowess of the band. The "Trouble No More" encore was appropriate, seeing as Gregg appears to be fully recovered from his recent health issues and is hittin' the note like never before!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store