The Allman Brothers Band: 2008-10-08 Live at The Amphitheatre at the Wharf, Orange Beach, AL, October 08, 2008

$ 14.95



1. Hot 'Lanta (5:18)
2. Done Somebody Wrong (7:19)
3. Midnight Rider (3:35)
4. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad (9:11)
5. Desdemona (13:04)
6. Leave My Blues At Home (9:05)
7. And It Stoned Me (6:15)
8. Black Hearted Woman (11:41)

1. Jessica (16:54)
2. One Way Out (2:52)
3. JaMaBuBu (11:58)
4. One Way Out (reprise) (3:07)
5. Crowd (1:17)
6. Preachin' Blues (5:33)
7. No One To Run With (9:19)


For the second show of the "Alabama tour" the band delivered another outstanding performance! From the Hot'Lanta opener to the "No One To Run With" finale, the band was cooking with gas all night long, with many highlights. "Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?" was given a fiery, passionate reading, and "Desdemona" continues to work its way up the list of all-time great ABB songs.
"Black Hearted Woman" and "Jessica" were a perfect yin-yang match, one dark and foreboding and the other full of light and sunshine. Another sign that this was a special show is the rare 2-song encore, the first time on this tour they did so. The soulful, stripped-down sounds of "Preachin' Blues" were followed by a jammed-out version of "No One To Run With" that tore the house down.
Another exceptional show from what has been an exceptional tour!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store