The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-03-09 Live at Beacon Theatre, New York, NY, March 09, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Little Martha (2:57)
2. Don't Want You No More (2:37)
3. Cross To Bear (5:00)
4. I Walk On Guilded Splinters (6:35)
5. Stage Banter (0:45)
6. The Same Thing (9:17)
7. Stage Banter II (1:42)
8. New Instrumental (9:56)
9. Midnight Rider (3:38)
10. Leave My Blues At Home (6:28)
11. Tuning (0:56)
12. Leavin' Trunk (6:12) #
13. 44 Blues (10:32) #
14. Statesboro Blues (5:20)

1. Introduction (0:49)
2. Ophelia (5:57) *
3. I Shall Be Released (6:54) *
4. The Weight (7:32)  *
5. Black Hearted Woman (10:29)
6. Stormy Monday (9:46)

1. Mountain Jam (24:34)
2. Crowd (3:16)
3. Southbound (6:51)

# = Taj Mahal, guitar and vocals

* = Levon Helm, drums and vocals; Brian Mitchell, keyboards; Larry Campbell, guitar and vocals; Teresa Williams, vocals



The Allman Brothers Band dedicated this year’s Beacon run to the memory of founder Duane Allman, so it was only fitting that they opened the run with “Little Martha," a song Brother Duane wrote.  The rarely-played instrumental was an early indication that this year’s Beacon shows would be extra special!

This show also featured the debut of an untitled new instrumental, which was written by Derek and Warren. This jazzy number will surely become an Allman Brothers classic, and helped satisfy fans hungry for new material.


An incredible run of special guests began with two living legends, Taj Mahal and Levon Helm. Taj’s rendition of “Statesboro Blues” inspired the ABB’s version, so it was great to see them play it together. With a little help from guitar master Larry Campbell and his wife Teresa Williams, plus keyboardist Brian Mitchell, Levon turned the Beacon into a singalong tent revival for a medley of classics by The Band, capped off by a passionate “The Weight.”


All this and one of the most psychedelic, explosive versions of “Mountain Jam” in recent years, and it’s only opening night!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals




Search our store