The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-03-10 Live at Beacon Theatre, New York, NY, March 10, 2009

$ 14.95


Customer Reviews

No reviews yet Write a review


1. Ain't Wasting Time No More (6:49)
2. Done Somebody Wrong (3:45)
3. Hot 'Lanta (5:15)
4. And It Stoned Me (5:25)
5. Stand Back (6:11)
6. Revival (12:08)
7. Announcements (1:05)
8. Red House (6:54) %
9. You Don't Love Me (6:31) %
10. Highway 61 Revisited (8:33) %

1. Les Brers in A Minor (12:21)
2. Stage Banter (0:49)
3. Come And Go Blues (6:30)
4. Melissa (5:37)
5. Announcements (0:25)
6. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (4:47) &
7. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (13:57) &

1. Wasted Words (10:06)
2. No One To Run With (9:24)
3. Crowd Noise (4:43)
4. One Way Out Jam (LosBros version) (6:04)
5. One Way Out (6:31) &

% = Johnny Winter, guitar and vocals

& = Cesar Rojas, guitar; David Hidalgo, guitar



Another outstanding show packed with great guest performances and killer jams! Blues legend Johnny Winter joined the band for three songs, including his signature bluesy version of Dylan’s “Highway 61 Revisited” and a ripping rendition of Hendrix’s “Red House.” Cesar Rojas and David Hidalgo from East LA’s own Los Lobos brought some West Coast flair to tunes like “Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’” and “Good Morning Little Schoolgirl.” Check out the cleverly-named "Losbros Jam" with the Los Lobos guys, featuring a sly reference to “Walk Don’t Run” by The Ventures!


Of course, many of the night’s best moments came without guests. Derek was absolutely hittin’ the note on “Stand Back” and “Revival” in the first set, and the whole band created a brilliant tapestry of sound on “Les Brers In A Minor.” Check out Oteil’s funky bass work on “Wasted Words,” and marvel at the youthful power in Gregg’s voice on “Come and Go Blues.”


Another great show in a legendary run!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals




Search our store