The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-05-16 Live at The Gorge, George WA, May 16, 2009

$ 14.95


Customer Reviews

No reviews yet Write a review


1. Mountain Jam (23:26)
2. Trouble No More (3:40)
3. Leave My Blues At Home (7:26)
4. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (11:18)
5. Statesboro Blues (5:52)
6. Ain't Wasting Time No More (8:00)

1. New Instrumental (10:00)
2. Midnight Rider (3:12)
3. Who's Been Talking (8:55)
4. Black Hearted Woman (9:54)
5. Crowd Noise (1:08)
6. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed > (13:12)
7. JaMaBuBu > (3:29)
8. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (reprise) > (3:44)


For the second time in five years, the Allman Brothers and The Dead joined forces for an epic marathon show at The Gorge, this time with the Doobie Brothers opening. This was a powerful, jam-filled set by ABB, and after the show, even some Deadheads were admitting that the ABB won this battle of the bands!

Anytime the Allman Brothers open a show with Mountain Jam, you know they came to play, and this version doesn't mess around. Tight versions of "Trouble No More" and "Leave My Blues At Home" pack plenty of horsepower and show Gregg's voice in fine form, and Warren sings with passion and soul on "Schoolgirl."

The show picks up steam with "New Instrumental," a compelling, jazzy piece of music that seems to grow every time it is played. "Who's Been Talking" was another showpiece for Warren's vocals and guitar, and "Black Heated Woman" is nothing but ferocious. You would never know Gregg was sick this time last year from hearing this! The cherry on top is an extended "Liz Reed" that blew the crowd away and left them wanting more!



The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store