The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-05-22 Live at Harrah's Rincon, Valley Center, CA, May 22, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Statesboro Blues (5:35)
2. You Don't Love Me (7:04)
3. Who's Been Talking (10:04)
4. Midnight Rider (3:28)
5. Stand Back (6:08)
6. Desdemona (12:00)
7. Announcement (0:45)
8. Don't Think Twice, I (5:40) @
9. New Instrumental (11:22)
10. And It Stoned Me (5:34)

1. Black Hearted Woman (2:49)
2. JaMaBuBu (10:56)
3. Black Hearted Woman (reprise) (1:20)
4. Jessica (13:54)
5. Crowd Noise (2:52)
6. Southbound (7:44) $

@ = w/ Susan Tedeschi, guitar and vocals; James Van De Bogert, drums
$ = w/ Pat Simmons, guitar
Another great show in California! This one gets off to a bluesy start with "Statesboro Blues" and "You Don't Love Me," plus a jazzy version of "Who's Been Talking" that lets Derek soar into the stratosphere. The lovely Susan Tedeschi joins the band for her only West Coast guest appearance, on Bob Dylan's "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright."

If you love extended jams, the second half of this show is what you are looking for! "New Instrumental" continues to grow into yet another classic ABB instrumental jam, with this tune drawing from Derek's jazz influences. "Black Hearted Woman" is an overwhelming show of force, proving that nobody can deliver raw rock power like the ABB can. "Jessica" is a beautiful conversation between all the band members, as the music ebbs and flows like a river finding its way to the ocean.

Pat Simmons of the Doobie Brothers, who opened for the Allmans at this show, sits in on a raucous "Southbound" encore that put an exclamation point on the evening!

The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals




Search our store