The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-05-24 Live at Red Rock Casino, Las Vegas NV, May 24, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Don't Want You No More (2:41)
2. Cross To Bear (5:00)
3. Done Somebody Wrong (4:03)
4. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (4:34)
5. Woman Across The River (8:39)
6. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (7:23)
7. Leave My Blues At Home (2:32)
8. Revival (5:51)

1. Melissa (6:03)
2. End Of The Line (6:11)
3. Rockin' Horse (14:45)
4. Statesboro Blues (5:24)
5. Midnight Rider (3:15)
6. Whipping Post (15:40)
7. Crowd Noise (3:29)
8. One Way Out (5:58)

For the final show of their first full-fledged West Coast run in a decade, the ABB pulled out all the stops! This two set, "Evening With" performance shows the band playing with the fire and passion that have made 2009 such a great year.

The first set opened with a classic, old-school run of tunes, including the timeless opening combo of "Don't Want You No More/It's Not My Cross To Bear" and bluesy renditions of "Done Somebody Wrong" and "Don't Keep Me Wonderin'." Gregg has never sounded better! The wonderfully poignant "Ain't Wastin' Time No More" gives Derek and Warren a chance to stretch out and shine, as does the first set closer "Revival."

Complete with a fireworks display, the second set took things up a notch. After a touching "Melissa" to open the set, the band keeps the pedal to the metal for the rest of the show. "End Of The Line" was a rare treat, the only time it was played on the West Coast tour. "Rockin' Horse" has grown and changed so much this year, it barely resembles versions from past years, and this is no exception. The version of "Whipping Post" that ended the set was nothing less than ferocious!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store