The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-08-18 Live at Saratoga Performing Center, Saratoga Springs, NY, August 18, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Don't Want You No More (2:54)
2. It's Not My Cross To Bear (5:09)
3. Trouble No More (3:55)
4. Rockin Horse (14:11)
5. Ain't Wastin Time No More (8:18)
6. Midnight Rider (3:20)
7. Stage announcements (0:37)
8. Southbound (8:37)  @
9. Who's Been Talking (11:19)

1. Revival (11:37)
2. Melissa (5:49)
3. Statesboro Blues (5:30)
4. Into The Mystic (5:16)
5. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (15:48)
6. JaMaBuBu (7:03)
7. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (2:31)
8. Crowd Noise (2:17)
9. One Way Out (6:19)

@ = w/Tom Johnston, guitar; Mark Russo, saxophone; James Van De Bogert, drums

The Allman Brothers kicked off their Summer Tour in style with a rockin’ show at the venerable Saratoga Performing Arts Center! After a scorching opening set from the Doobie Brothers, the ABB followed up strong with a set packed with hot jams. Far from rusty, the band sounds fresh and excited to be playing together, bringing new energy from their respective solo tours to the table.


The combo of “Rockin’ Horse” and “Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More” was a highlight, showing tremendous musical range in just two songs. The new sections of “Rockin’ Horse” have truly made it into one of the ABB’s strongest jam vehicles, and “Ain’t Wastin’ Time” is dripping with melodic, fiery slide guitar from Derek and Warren. “Southbound” saw Tom Johnston and Mark Russo of the Doobie Brothers sitting in and lending some fine solos.


“Who’s Been Talking” and “Revival” provided more extended jams before the band took it down a notch for an unusual late set “Melissa” where Gregg sang his heart out. “Elizabeth Reed” was a full-on jamfest, and the band didn’t show a trace of rust as they went deep on this classic tune. Hard to believe it was their first show in over two months!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store