The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-08-19 Live at PNC Bank Arts Center, Holmdel NJ, August 19, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Hot Lanta' (5:25)
2. Done Somebody Wrong (4:01)
3. No One To Run With (10:32)
4. Woman Across The River (9:32)
5. Soulshine (6:40) @
6. Stand Back (6:16) @
7. Stage Banter (0:29)
8. Call It Stormy Monday (11:16) #
9. Black Hearted Woman (10:25)

1. The Same Thing (13:24) ^
2. Jessica (15:05)
3. Crowd noise (4:57)
4. Melissa (6:07)
5. You Don't Love Me (8:12) $

@ = w/ Asbury Jukes Horns; Chris Anderson, trumpet; Neal Pawley, trombone;
Joey Stann, tenor sax; Ed Manion, baritone sax
# = w/ Pat Simmons, guitar
$ = w/ Junior Mack, guitar
^ = w/ James Van De Bogert, drums

For their second show of the August tour, the Allman Brothers Band added the Asbury Juke Horns to several songs, creating what could be called The Allman Brothers BIG Band! The ABB already has a big sound, but when you add a wall of brass to songs like "The Same Thing," "Soulshine" and "Stand Back" and you have one of the most powerful sounds you will ever hear!

Since Tom Johnston of the Doobie Brothers sat in last night, it was only fitting that Pat Simmons was a guest at this one, wailing on guitar on a bluesy rendition of "Stormy Monday." Guitarist Junior Mack was another guest that added a lot to this show by sitting in on a "You Don't Love Me" encore that matched the scorching version he played on at the Wanee Festival.

But of course, as usual the hottest jams came from the band themselves, including a churning "Black Hearted Woman" jam that went deep into the darkness and the new, extended jam version of "No One To Run With," which saw Warren leading the way.


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store