The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-08-22 Live at Marvin Sands PAC, Canadaigua, NY, August 22, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Hot'Lanta (5:34)
2. Done Somebody Wrong (3:59)
3. Midnight Rider (3:21)
4. Rocking Horse (16:32)
5. Desdemona (12:45)
6. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (9:04)
7. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry (5:59) @
8. You Don't Love Me (8:53) @#$

1. Melissa (5:47)
2. Black Hearted Woman (12:11)
3. And It Stoned Me (5:57) %^
4. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (20:54) &
5. JaMaBuBu (7:33)
6. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed - reprise (3:22)
7. Crowd Noise (3:18)
8. Southbound (7:40) @#&*

@ = w/ JoJo Hermann, keyboards
# = w/ Chuck Campbell, pedal steel guitar
$ = w/ Dave Schools, bass
% = w/ John Bell, guitar and vocals
^ = w/ James Van De Bogert, drums
& = w/ Jimmy Herring, guitar
* = w/ Todd Nance, drums


The Allman Brothers took it to another level with this red-hot show! "Rocking Horse" and "Desdemona" are always a great 1-2 punch, and this was no exception, with Derek taking the band in a jazzy direction.

The sit-in parade began with Panic keyboardist JoJo Hermann sitting in on a raucous version of the Dylan classic "It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry" and continued throughout the show. Besides the Panic crew, pedal steel guitarist supreme Chuck Campbell was in the house, setting fire to a smokin' hot version of "You Don't Love Me." Widespread lead singer John Bell crooned a soulful rendition of Van Morrison's "And It Stoned Me" and WSP guitarist Jimmy Herring went intergalactic on an expansive version of "Elizabeth Reed."

For the encore, after a mellow semi-acoustic take on "Preachin' Blues," a bunch of special guests swarmed the stage for a blistering, over the top "Southbound" that saw 11 people on stage! Panic drummer Todd Nance, Herring, Campbell and Hermann all joined in the mayhem, putting an exclamation point on a rowdy Saturday night show.

This ABB/Panic tour has officially reached liftoff!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals







Search our store