The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-09-05 Live at Red Rocks, Morrison, CO, September 05, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Don't Want You No More (2:38)
2. It's Not My Cross To Bear (5:01)
3. Done Somebody Wrong (3:41)
4. No One To Run With (10:04)
5. Rockin' Horse (15:44)
6. Soulshine (7:29)
7. Midnight Rider (10:23)
8. The Same Thing (5:59)
9. Anyday (9:39) @
10. Lost Lover Blues (6:45) *

1. Into The Mystic (5:00)
2. Come On In My Kitchen (7:31) $
3. Dreams (11:44)
4. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (17:14) #
5. JaMaBuBu (10:03) #
6. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed# - reprise (3:06)
7. Crowd Noise (3:24)
8. Melissa (5:55)
9. One Way Out (5:59)

@ = w/ Susan Tedeschi, vocals
* = w/ Susan Tedeschi, guitar and vocals
$ = w/ Tim Carbone, fiddle
# = w/ Camilo Quinones, percussion

The Allman Brothers Band's annual pilgrimage to Red Rocks is always a highlight of their touring year, and this show is no exception! 

A strong opening combo of "Don't Want You No More" and "It's Not My Cross To Bear" set the stage for a magical night in the Colorado mountains. Warren gets to shine early and often at this show, with a double whammy of "Rockin' Horse" and "Soulshine" packing a mighty punch, and a slinky "The Same Thing" giving Warren a chance to belt out the blues.

Susan Tedeschi makes her first appearance of the tour here, and her two song segment is a highlight of the show. Derek gets to bust loose on "Anyday" with Susan wailing along with him, and then Susan gets to show her guitar skills on "Lost Lover Blues," playing and singing up a storm!

Fiddler Tim Carbone of opening band Railroad Earth joined the band for a down-home version of "Come On In My Kitchen" that is one of the most unique moments of the entire tour. The classic combo of "Dreams" and "Elizabeth Reed" cast a spell over the mountain, and the double encore of "Melissa" and "One Way Out" finished the evening in style.


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals




Search our store