The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-09-06 Live at Jazz Aspen, Aspen, CO, September 06, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (3:45)
2. Stage Banter (0:26)
3. Midnight Rider (3:17)
4. Hot 'Lanta (5:09)
5. I Walk On Glided Splinters (5:24)
6. Who's Been Talking (9:54)
7. You Don't Love Me (6:51)
8. Statesboro Blues (5:22)
9. Black Hearted Woman (11:42)
10. The Sky is Crying (9:20)
11. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (8:10)

1. Melissa (6:07)
2. Leave My Blues At Home (2:30)
3. JaMaBuBu (9:43)
4. Leave My Blues At Home (reprise) (3:33)
5. Jessica (15:07)
6. Crowd Noise (3:39)
7. Southbound (6:58)


For the last show of their Summer Tour, the Allman Brothers Band visited the beautiful mountain village of Snowmass, Colorado as one of the headliners of the Jazz Aspen Festival. This excellent show is the perfect way to end a great tour!

This show really takes off with the run of "Hot'Lanta," "I Walk On Gilded Splinters" and "Who's Been Talking," and never comes back down to Earth after that! "You Don't Love Me" and "Black Hearted Woman" are scorching hot jams, while "Ain't Wastin' Time No More" and "Melissa" are delicate and reflective. There is a little something for everyone at this show!

As the last extended jam of the tour, this "Jessica" doesn't hold back and leaves it all on the stage. While it is hard to top that performance, the band certainly tries on the "Southbound" encore.


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store