The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-10-03 Live at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Charlotte, NC, October 03, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Mountain Jam (31:05)
2. Announcement (0:27)
3. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (6:58)
4. Stormy Monday (7:33)
5. Statesboro Blues (9:51)

Disc Two

1. Anyday (15:17) #
2. Trouble No More (3:38) #
3. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (18:17)
4. JaMaBuBu (6:58)
5. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed - reprise (2:50)

Encore: 6. One Way Out (7:33)

# = with Paul Riddle, drums

Gregg Allman was on guitar for the entire show.
Danny Louis was on Keyboards and Hammond B3 for the entire show.
Jimmy Herring played guitar for the entire show.
Warren Haynes did not play due to travel issues.


For years we have had customers ask if we had any live shows from the brief Jimmy Herring/Derek Trucks era of the ABB. Unfortunately, since we only began offering these live shows in 2003, and Jimmy toured with the band in 2000, we have had to say no.

Until now, that is! It may have been unexpected, due to a transportation snafu that delayed Warren Haynes' flight, but the Jimmy/Derek lineup was back in full flight for this completely unique, one-of-a-kind show. Besides Jimmy sitting in for Warren, due to a back injury Gregg only played guitar at this show, with keyboard duties handled by Danny Louis from Gov't Mule.

The result is a show unlike any other you've heard, with plenty of highlights. The opening 30 minute "Mountain Jam" was unprecedented, and showed the special chemistry that Derek and Jimmy have together. "Don't Keep Me Wonderin'" and "Stormy Monday" showed that Gregg was in fine voice, injured back or not.

One of the most singular moments in this unique show was an expanded 15 minute version of "Anyday" that featured a full-blown "Blue Sky" jam. Derek is really hittin' the note on this one! A magical "Elizabeth Reed" and an explosive "One Way Out" encore cap off an extraordinary night, with the ABB rising above adverse circumstances to deliver an excellent show.


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store