The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-10-04 Live at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Charlotte, NC, October 04, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Don't Want You No More (2:38)
2. It's Not My Cross To Bear (4:55)
3. Done Somebody Wrong (3:49)
4. Revival (13:58)
5. Good Morning Little School Girl (13:25)
6. No One To Run With (12:21)
7. Midnight Rider (3:22)
8. Rocking Horse (16:33)

1. Soulshine (7:59)
2. Little By Little (7:13) @
3. Black Hearted Woman (11:02)
4. Melissa (6:04)
5. Les Brers In A Minor (17:30) $
6. You Don't Love Me (7:42) %

Gregg Allman on B3 throughout
except where noted
Danny Louis on piano, except Melissa
& Les Brers

@ = w/ Susan Tedeschi, guitar and vocals; James Van De Bogert, drums
$ = w/ Kofi Burbridge, Hammond B3
% = w/ Gregg Allman, electric guitar; Danny Louis, Hammond B3


Due to mechanical issues with his plane, Warren Haynes missed the first Charlotte show, but he was back with a vengeance for this one! Gregg Allman's back also felt better at this show, and Gregg played most of the keyboards, only needing occasional help from Danny Louis and Kofi Burbridge on keys.

Enough of the personnel report, let's move on to the show! The opening combo of "Don't Want You No More" and "Cross To Bear" announced that the ABB was back at full force and taking no prisoners. "Revival" was nothing less than spectacular, an amazing version worthy of "Best Ever" consideration. Check out the ringing guitar harmony between Warren and Derek in the middle of the jam--talk about hittin' the note!

The extended, revamped "Rockin' Horse" continues to change and grow into a jam masterpiece, and this version was incredible, with Derek slaying the new intro section with his wicked slide riffs. Susan Tedeschi added guitar and vocals to a bluesy "Little By Little," and a punishing "Black Hearted Woman" set the stage perfectly for a tender version of "Melissa."

Kofi Burbridge of Derek's band joined the ABB on B-3 for a smokin' hot "Les Brers in A Minor," with the whole band jamming as one. Danny Louis sat in for the rowdy "You Don't Love Me" encore, which ended the show on an up note and proved that the ABB were ready for another action-packed tour!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store