The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-10-14 Live at Municipal Auditorium, Nashville, TN, October 14, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Don't Want You No More (2:38)
2. It's Not My Cross To Bear (4:58)
3. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (5:24)
4. Stage Banter
5. Trouble No More (3:31)
6. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (11:59)
7. Midnight Rider (3:17) @
8. Announcements (0:21)
9. Done Somebody Wrong (3:41) @#
10. Black Hearted Woman (10:17) @
11. Woman Across The River (9:00) @
12. Soulshine (6:30)

1. Announcements (0:20)
2. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry (6:39) $
3. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (18:12) %
4. JaMaBuBu (9:03)
5. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed - reprise (2:37)
6. Crowd Noise (2:05)
7. Melissa (5:40)
8. Announcements (0:32)
9. You Don't Love Me (6:54) &

@ = w/Bruce Katz, piano
# = w/Elizabeth Pearson, bass
$ = w/John Bell, guitar and vocals; Johnny Neel, keyboards
% = w/Jack Pearson, guitar


The Allman Brothers hit the Music City with a full head of steam, and with a little help from their friends, delivered another incredible performance!

Early highlights at this show include, but are certainly not limited to, a smokin' hot trifecta of "Don't Want You No More>It's Not My Cross To Bear>Don't Keep Me Wonderin'" that started things off with a bang!

Gregg Allman and Friends keyboardist Bruce Katz, who also sat in in Knoxville, joined the band for a long segment from "Midnight Rider" to "Woman Across The River," and as always his playing is tight and in the pocket. John Bell and JoJo Hermann of Widespread Panic sat in on Dylan's "It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry," continuing the interaction between bands on this tour.

Jack Pearson sat in for the second night in a row, adding his own signature style to a great version of "In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed." Speaking of memorable Elizabeths, Jack's wife Elizabeth Pearson also added bass to "Done Somebody Wrong" and a ripping version of "You Don't Love Me" that featured former Wet Willie frontman Jimmy Hall tearing it up on the harmonica.

A cornucopia of musical goodness!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals





Search our store