The Allman Brothers Band: 2010-03-13 Live at United Palace, New York, NY, March 13, 2010

$ 14.95



1. Done Somebody Wrong (7:08)
2. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (9:04)
3. Stand Back (8:03)
4. Hoochie Coochie Man (9:14)
5. Heart Of Stone (4:37)
6. Bag End (10:24)
7. Good Morning Little School Girl (12:03)
8. Whipping Post (14:37)

1. Little Martha > (2:00)
2. Blue Sky > (4:59)
3. Little Martha (0:45)
4. Dreams (11:33)
5. No One To Run With (12:11)

1. The Sky Is Crying (12:23) #
2. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed (13:00) #
3. JaBuMaBu > (12:16)
4. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed - reprise (3:14) #
5. Crowd noise (2:39)
6. One Way Out (6:05)

# = w/ Bruce Katz, piano


After great shows on  Thursday and Friday, the ABB finished off opening weekend at the United Palace with a bang, delivering a powerful show!

The Rolling Stones classic "Heart Of Stone" was played for the first time in years, with Gregg's soulful vocals adding another layer of pathos to the song.  Butch Trucks announced on Moogis that the "New Instrumental" had been named "Bag End" by Derek, possibly a reference to Frodo's house in Lord of the Rings.  This dreamy number definitely takes you there and back again! 

Other first set highlights include the slide showcase that begins with "Ain't Wastin' Time No More" and continues through "Stand Back" into "Hoochie Coochie Man."  Derek is on fire during this sequence!  Warren takes the reigns on a funky "Good Morning Little Schoolgirl," and the whole band is hittin' the note on a rare first set "Whipping Post."

The second set opens with a magnificent combo of "Little Martha" and "Blue Sky" that is reminiscent of the 3/23/09 Beacon show.  Extended, exploratory versions of "Dreams" and "No One To Run With" show the band breaking new ground and finding new corners in familiar jams, just when you thought you had heard it all.

Bruce Katz of Gregg's solo band joins in for a wailing, bluesy "The Sky Is Crying," and stays on board for an "Elizabeth Reed" that packs a powerful punch!  Bruce's keys give this version a mid-70's Chuck Leavell vibe, and Derek and Warren are going for broke on their solos.  A spirited "One Way Out" encore wraps up a great weekend at a new venue!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store