The Allman Brothers Band: 2010-03-18 Live at United Palace, New York, NY, March 18, 2010

$ 14.95



1. Statesboro Blues (5:24)
2. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (6:34)
3. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (9:36)
4. Comin' Home (7:03)
5. Bag End (12:07)
6. Come On In My Kitchen (5:33)
7. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City (5:27)
8. Into The Mystic (5:37)
9. You Don't Love Me (8:04) @

1. Melissa (6:04)
2. Mountain Jam > (13:24)
3. Desdemona (13:56) $

1. Black Hearted Woman (2:48)
2. JaBuMaBu (11:53)
3. Black Hearted Woman (reprise) (9:26)
4. Mountain Jam (6:21)
5. Crowd noise (3:47)
6. Whipping Post (17:34) $

@ = w/ Scott Sharrard, guitar
$ = w/ Jay Collins, sax


The ABB kicked off their second and final weekend at the Palace with a show that featured plenty of rarities in the first set, and a second set for the ages! 

The opening run of "Statesboro Blues" through "Ain't Wastin' Time No More" set the tone for the night, before the Dave Mason/Delaney and Bonnie classic "Coming Home" started a run of rarely played treats.  The instrumental called "Bag End" really grew into its own during this run, an exotic, atmospheric musical journey to Middle Earth.  "Come On In My Kitchen" brought some down-home blues flavor in its only Palace appearance, and Boz Scaggs' "Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City" was delivered with passion and authority by Gregg, who sounded great all night.  "Into The Mystic" and "You Don't Love Me" with guest Scott Sharrard on guitar finished off a great first set!

As good as the first set was, the massive "Mountain Jam" sandwich that comprised the majority of the second set was what people were buzzing about after the show.  After a great first half of "Mountain Jam," Jay Collins of Gregg's solo band added some great sax licks to a bluesy, jazzy "Desdemona" that kept the momentum going strong.  Then came an expansive "Black Hearted Woman" with fiery vocals from Gregg, raw power from the rhythm section, and positively cosmic solos from Warren and Derek.  After the "JaMaBuBu" section the band returned to the "Mountain Jam" theme for a powerful concluding jam, wrapping up an amazing second set!

All this and a cataclysmic "Whipping Post" encore featuring Jay Collins on sax?  Yes please!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store