The Allman Brothers Band: 2010-04-16 Live at Wanee Music Festival, Live Oak FL, April 16, 2010

$ 14.95



1. Mountain Jam (13:29)
2. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (6:28)
3. Trouble No More (3:39)
4. Rockin' Horse (15:27)
5. Blind Willie McTell (8:02)

1. You Don't Love Me (7:22) @
2. Every Hungry Woman (9:40)
3. All My Friends (5:41)
4. I Walk On Gilded Splinters (6:56) #
5. The Same Thing (14:39) $
6. Statesboro Blues (5:08) %

1. That's What Love Will Make You Do (11:18) &
2. Black Hearted Woman (11:41)
3. Crowd noise (0:44)
4. Melissa (6:11)
5. One Way Out (6:21)

@ = w/ Dave Schools, bass
# = w/ John Bell, guitar and vocals; Sunny Ortiz, percussion
$ = w/ Danny Louis, piano; Luther Dickinson, guitar
% = w/ Danny Louis, Hammond B3; Luther Dickinson, guitar
& = w/ Jimmy Herring, guitar; JoJo Hermann, keyboards; James van de Bogert, drums


Friday's ABB show rose to the challenge laid down by Widespread Panic, and then some! As we saw at the United Palace, the band is in top form right now, and they were smokin' from start to finish.

Songs that were brought into the rotation at the Palace like "All My Friends" and Bob Dylan's "Blind Willie McTell" sounded great in front of the huge Wanee crowd, and having special guests like Luther Dickinson, who added searing guitar licks to "The Same Thing" and "Statesboro Blues," sure didn't hurt! The Panic guys were all over this one as well, sitting in on everything from "You Don't Love Me" with Dave Schools on bass to a great version of "I Walk On Gilded Splinters" with John Bell on vocals and Sunny Ortiz on percussion, and the results were nothing less than spectacular!

As always, some of the best moments came without any special guests, like the fierce "Mountain Jam" opener that announced that the band meant business. This "Black Hearted Woman" has teeth to it, a vigorous, thundering version that packs a serious punch. The double encore of "Melissa" and "One Way Out" rounded out the night in style!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store