The Allman Brothers Band: 2010-04-17 Live at Wanee Music Festival, Live Oak, FL, April 17, 2010

$ 14.95


Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review


1. Don't Want You No More (2:43)
2. It's Not My Cross To Bear (5:15)
3. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (9:04)
4. Leave My Blues At Home (7:36)
5. Hot 'Lanta (5:31)
6. Stage banter (0:44)
7. The Sky Is Crying (7:32) @
8. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City (6:34)
9. No One To Run With (11:52)

1. And It Stoned Me (7:16) #
2. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (15:19) $
3. Dreams (13:14) %

1. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (12:05)
2. JaMaBuBu (14:51)
3. Whipping Post (14:09)
4. Crowd noise (3:35)
5. Midnight Rider (3:17)
6. Mountain Jam (5:00)
7. Dazed And Confused (4:32)
8. Mountain Jam - reprise (2:53)

@ = w/ Johnny Winter, guitar
# = w/ John Bell, guitar and vocals; J. Bogert, drums
$ = w/ JoJo Hermann, keyboards; Jimmy Herring, guitar
% = w/ Dave Schools, bass


Saturday night's ABB show was the kind of epic performance that will have people talking for years! In front of the largest crowd in Wanee history, the band delivered an electrifying show where virtually every song was a highlight, from the powerful "Don't Want You No More>It's Not My Cross To Bear" opener through the amazing four song encore.

Blues legend Johnny Winter sat in on "The Sky Is Crying," a soulful version with great vocals from Warren and scalding hot blues lick from Johnny. The Panic crew were wonderful additions to this show, with Dave Schools adding some serious bottom end to a massive "Dreams" with great solos by both Derek and Warren. John Bell joined the band for Van Morrison's "And It Stoned Me," and JoJo Hermann and Jimmy Herring contributed to a stellar version of "Good Morning Little Schoolgirl."

As great as these guest spots were, the core band was what really made this show soar. Gregg's voice, Warren and Derek's guitars, Oteil's bass and the best drummers in the business in Marc, Jaimoe and Butch--every member was truly hittin' the note! These versions of "No One To Run With" and "Ain't Wastin' Time No More" were particularly special, but the second half of the show took it to another level.

After finishing the set with a mind-boggling combo of "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed>JaMaBuBu>Whipping Post," the band topped themselves with a quadruple-decker encore of "Midnight Rider>Mountain Jam>Dazed and Confused>Mountain Jam." Yes please! This show was over the top good, the kind you will tell your granchildren about years from now, and you can savor every sweet note on these pristine soundboard recordings.


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store