The Allman Brothers Band: 2010-04-23 Live at Macon City Auditorium, Macon, GA, April 23, 2010

$ 14.95



1. Don't Want You No More (2:41)
2. It's Not My Cross To Bear (5:17)
3. Statesboro Blues (6:28)
4. Come and Go Blues (6:43)
5. Woman Across The River (9:52)
6. Trouble No More (3:47)
7. Desdemona (11:49)
8. Hoochie Coochie Man (9:12)
9. Blind Willie McTell (8:23)

1. Black Hearted Woman (11:27)
2. Melissa (5:52)
3. Hot 'Lanta (5:17)
4. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (6:26)
5. Who's Been Talking (9:32)
6. Revival (10:56)

1. All My Friends (5:53) @
2. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed (18:11) #
3. JaMaBuBu (14:54)
4. One Way Out (5:46) @ %
5. Crowd noise (4:44)
6. Southbound (6:50) @ # %

@ = w/ Tommy Talton, guitar & vocals
# = w/ Jack Pearson, guitar
% = w/ Berry Oakley Jr., bass


It was a warm and welcoming night in Macon, GA for the Allman Brothers Band, who were making their first appearance in their hometown in 19 years. The buzz had been building for weeks as the show had long been sold out and the local newspaper had generated even more excitement with two consecutive days of front page press.

On the day of the concert the band had officially opened the Allman Brothers Band Museum at the Big House with a ribbon cutting ceremony featuring Robert Reichert, the Mayor of Macon and great grandson of Elizabeth Reed, giving the musicians the key to the city. U.S. Representative Jack Kingston delivered a wonderful keynote address and local, national and international press covered the event.

Fans from all over the world descended upon this quaint middle Georgia town for this historic occasion and that night the band delivered a concert that was one for the ages.


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store