The Allman Brothers Band: 2010-11-19 Live at Orpheum Theatre, Boston, MA, November 19, 2010

$ 14.95



1. Hot 'Lanta (5:24)
2. One Way Out (5:34)
3. No One To Run With (12:20)
4. Highway 61 Revisited (11:14)
5. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad (7:48)
6. Blind Willie McTell (7:50)
7. Jessica (15:58) @

1. I Can't Be Satisfied (5:41)
2. Statesboro Blues (5:37)
3. Desdemona (13:45) @
4. The Same Thing (11:58) @ *

1. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (7:32)
2. Into The Mystic (9:18)
3. Les Brers In A Minor (10:00)
4. JaMaBuBu (12:00)
5. Les Brers In A Minor - reprise (6:09)
6. Crowd noise (3:23)
7. Southbound (8:49) @

@ = w/Bruce Katz, keyboards
* = w/James van de Bogert, drums


The second show at Boston's Orpheum Theatre was a scorcher from beginning to end, with Bruce Katz adding a lot to the mix on keyboards on several songs.

Bob Dylan's classic Highway 61 Revisited made its first appearance of the tour, and fans got a double shot of Dylan with his tune Blind Willie McTell also being played. This song has quickly become a heavy rotation favorite for the band, and their version is really coming into its own. Sandwiched in between the two was a red-hot version of Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad, with Warren and Derek trading licks in a guitar lover's dream!

Bruce Katz really did add a lot, especially to Jessica and Desdemona, each worthy of being the centerpiece jam of a show. Other second set highlights include Brother Gregory's stunning vocals on Desdemona plus the Muddy Waters tune "I Can't Be Satisfied," a tune from his upcoming solo album that has quickly found a home in ABB setlists.

Add in a magnificent Les Brers and a stirring Southbound encore and you've got another great show in Boston!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store