The Allman Brothers Band: 2011-03-24 Live at Beacon Theatre, New York, NY, March 24, 2011

$ 14.95



1. Don't Want You No More (2:45)
2. It's Not My Cross To Bear (5:25)
3. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (4:41)
4. River's Gonna Rise (9:07)
5. Done Somebody Wrong (3:55)
6. Bag End (12:15)
7. Stage banter (1:03)
8. Crossroads (8:34) @
9. Going Down (9:03) @ #
10. You Don't Love Me (7:52)

1. Melissa (5:38)
2. Introduction (0:27)
3. Come On In My Kitchen (7:35) $
4. Maydell > (4:34)
5. Manic Depression (6:16)
6. No One To Run With (13:53)

1. Introduction 2 (0:34)
2. That's What Love Will Make You Do (11:37) # %
3. Mountain Jam (14:02)
4. JaMaBuBu (14:37)
5. Mountain Jam - reprise (6:41)
6. Crowd noise (4:20)
7. Southbound (8:31) % &

@ = w/ Leslie West, guitar & Shawn Pelton, drums; Danny Louis, keyboards
# = w/ James van de Bogert, drums
$ = w/ John Kadlecik, guitar
% = w/ Jay Collins, saxophone; Scott Sharrard, guitar; Reggie Pittman, trumpet; Brian Mitchell, keyboards
& = w/ Tom Guarna, guitar


Thursday was a great kickoff to the final weekend of the Beacon run, with great guests like Leslie West of Mountain and members of Gregg Allman's band joining in the fun!

One early highlight in the first set was Warren's song "River's Gonna Rise" from his upcoming album Man In Motion. This version had a great groove and really helped cement this tune in the rotation. The instrumental "Bag End" allowed the whole band to stretch out, and Leslie West added his heavy rock vibe to "Crossroads" and "Going Down."

Gregg was really at his best to begin the second half, singing his heart out on "Melissa" before ripping a bluesy version of "Come On In My Kitchen" with guest guitarist John Kadlecik of Furthur. "Maydell" segued flawlessly into the Jimi Hendrix tune "Manic Depression," which rocked the house! That powerful 3/4 groove sounds so good with the big ABB sound behind it.

"No One To Run With" was jammy and inspired, and a host of guests, including Jay Collins and Scott Sharrard from Gregg Allman's band, contributed to a massive groove on "That's What Love Will Make You Do." Derek really went for it on "Mountain Jam," displaying some of his best playing of the whole run. He was in Skydog territory, totally in the zone and hittin' the note!

An exciting, guest-stacked "Southbound" encore finished the show with a bang, but not until after midnight!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store