The Allman Brothers Band: 2011-04-16 Live at Wanee Music Festival, Live Oak, FL, April 16, 2011

$ 14.95


Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review


1. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (5:14)
2. Stage banter 1 (0:23)
3. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (7:32)
4. Done Somebody Wrong (3:44)
5. Rockin' Horse (17:25)
6. Southbound (9:50) $

1. Blind Willie Mc Tell (8:10)
2. You Don't Love Me (9:13) *
3. No One To Run With (12:33) ^
4. Leavin' Trunk (8:16) @
5. Statesboro Blues (4:49) %
6. Dreams (13:53)

1. Into The Mystic (8:45)
2. Mountain Jam (22:55) #
3. Stage banter 2 (0:45)
4. Whipping Post (16:36)

$ = w/ Junior Mack, guitar
^  = w/ James van der Bogert, drums
@ = w/ Taj Mahal, vocals, Bruce Katz, keys,
James van der Bogert, drums
% = w/ Taj Mahal, vocals
* = w/ Bruce Katz, keys, Maurice Brown, trumpet
# = w/ Kebi Williams, sax, Scott Muranski, guitar


Some nights are just magical...somehow better than even the great ones because there is something special in the mix. Perhaps this night was special because of all the guests - including Taj Mahal - a man and a musician respected by all the Brothers. Perhaps it was because this was the last show for awhile? Maybe they wanted to stamp an exclamation point on a very strong run that started March 10th at the Beacon? This has truly been a string of great shows - but this final one was the ONE with Dreams, Mtn Jam and Whipping Post ending it out with the best of the BEST. Disc Three of this show can stand up to any live music this lineup has created, bar none.

Another highlight was the new arrangement of "Rockin' Horse," 17 minutes of spectacular jamming with great solos from everyone, including Gregg. "No One To Run With" featured a "Blue Sky" jam from Derek, making this version unique, and "Southbound" with Junior Mack on guitar was a scorcher!

For many, what made it special was that the show was dedicated to Red Dog by Jaimoe. Doggie would have loved it! Brother Gregory repeatedly thanked the record size crowd and this show closed out Wanee magnificently!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store