The Allman Brothers Band: 2012-07-28 Live at Hartford, CT, Hartford, CT, July 28, 2012

$ 14.95



1. One Way Out (6:18)
2. Statesboro Blues (4:39)
3. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (4:16)
4. Rockin' Horse (14:24)
5. Done Somebody Wrong (4:03)
6. Soulshine (7:53)
7. Black Hearted Woman (12:07)

1. Announcement (1:44)
2. All Along The Watchtower (7:51) *
3. Spanish Key (5:26) *
4. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City (5:02) *
5. Midnight Rider (3:49)
6. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (15:17)
7. Crowd noise (5:27)
8. Whipping Post (14:09)

* = w/ Carlos Santana, guitar; Bill Evans, sax; Michael Carabello, percussion

Hands down, the best show of the run so far. Santana left the stage smoking and the ABB poured on the gasoline! Gregg's voice was the most powerful yet, showing off his trademark growls and howls. Derek seemed to really bear down, bringing his best playing of the run to the stage. Warren, Oteil and all the rest of the band responded to Gregg's pumped up performance with matching vigor.

Santana made a very fun contribution to the ABB's set, playing the most involved lead of his guest appearances. He was singing through his guitar, encouraging the crowd on clap alongs, dancing to the beat and pointing proud fingers at the soloing artist on stage. At one point he was standing by Gregg's Hammond B3, adding complimentary notes on his guitar to Gregg's killer voice. The next moment he was goosing Derek by caressing his beard as he walked behind him heading to the other side of the stage. Bill Evans added his usual steller sax to the night and all in all it was a tremendous performance.

The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store