The Allman Brothers Band: 2013-03-16 Live at Beacon Theatre, New York, NY, March 16, 2013

$ 14.95



1. Done Somebody Wrong (5:47)
2. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (4:23)
3. Midnight Rider (4:23)
4. Woman Across The River (7:59)
5. Egypt (9:20)
6. Announcement 1 (0:20)
7. The Sky Is Crying (8:23) *
8. Spots Of Time (8:51)
9. No One To Run With (7:37)

1. Long Black Veil (5:03)
2. Stage banter 1 (0:35)
3. That's What Love Will Make You Do (8:13) * # &
4. Rain (5:32)
5. Stage banter 2 (0:50)
6. Smokestack Lightning (7:05) $ # @

1. Rockin' Horse (15:59)
2. You Don't Love Me (6:42) %
3. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (16:14)
4. JaMaBuBu (9:59)
5. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed - reprise (1:47)
6. Crowd noise (4:24)
7. One Way Out (5:52)

* Susan Tedeschi, guitar & vocals
# Danny Louis, piano
& Lincoln Schleifer, bass
$ Col. Bruce Hampton, vocal
@ Nels Cline, guitar; Vedo Louise, drums
% Berry Oakley Jr., Bass

The next to last night at the Beacon Theatre was filled with special guest that made it another extraordinary night.

In the middle of the first set - when Susan Tedesachi stepped out on stage - everyone in the audience figured she would play one of the songs she traditionally plays with the band. So, it was a big and very pleasant surprise to hear her belt out The Sky Is Crying - which she absolutely nailed with some of the best pipes and guitar playing in the bidness. She also joined in on Little Milton's That's What Love Will Make You Do and it was a delight with Danny Louis joining her on piano and Lincoln Schleifer playing bass.

Col. Bruce Hampton (Ret), long time friend and fellow conspirator, added his considerable vocal presence to Smokestack Lightning along with Danny Louis on keys and Nels Cline (of Wilco) on guitar and Vedo Louise on drums. It was another great night in a long string of them, with lot's of love and friendship on display with the greatest live band in the land.


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store