The Allman Brothers Band: 2007-08-08 Live at BOA Pavillion, Boston MA, August 08, 2007

$ 14.95



1. Crowd (1:56)
2. Done Somebody Wrong (6:44)
3. Midnight Rider (3:38)
4. Don't Keep Me Wondering (4:16)
5. Crowd (0:56)
6. Rockin' Horse (12:05)
7. Desdemona (12:22)
8. Crowd (0:35)
9. No One To Run With (9:17)

1. Crowd (1:01)
2. And It Stoned Me (6:36)
3. Black Hearted Woman (9:39)
4. Crowd (1:38)
5. Dreams (11:57)
6. Crowd (1:22)
7. Don't Think Twice* (6:26)
8. The Weight* (8:24)

1. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (18:46)
2. JaBuMa (8:25)
3. Mountain Jam (9:53)
4. Dazed And Confused (5:02)
5. Mountain Jam - reprise (3:04)
6. Crowd (4:47)
7. One Way Out (6:28)

Review Comments: Another fine night in Boston with the band playing completely different sets than the night before (with the exception of "Dreams" with Derek handling the scorching lead). The show started off with a bluesy mysterious intro into "Done Somebody Wrong". The band then hit their stride early with a funky, in the pocket, "Please Don't Keep Me Wonderin'". "No One Left To Run With Anymore" was smoking throughout with a false ending that led to even further creative dueling between Derek and Warren. The beautiful, mystical "And It Stoned Me" by Van Morrison makes it's first appearance on an official live recording. Susan Tedeschi(*) sang her heart out on two tunes, "Don't Think Twice" and "The Weight." In the middle of an inspired "Mountain Jam" the band busted out a nasty, wicked version of "Dazed and Confused", also marking a first on an official live recording. A stellar "One Way Out" closed the night and we ended up with two very special nights in Boston! (review by "Hittin' the Note")


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store