The Allman Brothers Band: 2007-08-12 Live at Verizon Amphitheatre, Virginia Beach VA, August 12, 2007

$ 14.95



1. Crowd (2:51)
2. Don't Want You No More (2:40)
3. It's Not My Cross To Bear (5:13)
4. Can't Lose What You Never Had (5:30)
5. Done Somebody Wrong (6:29)
6. Hoochie Coochie Man (8:34)
7. Crowd (0:46)
8. Come And Go Blues (6:37)

1. Crowd (0:30)
2. The High Cost Of Low Living (9:46)
3. 44 Blues (13:01)
4. Crowd (0:48)
5. Southbound (7:56)
6. The Sky Is Crying (9:08)
7. Crowd (1:30)
8. End Of The Line (6:09)

1. Crowd (1:35)
2. Manic Depression (6:29)
3. Im Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (16:19)
4. JaBuMa (8:38)
5. No One To Run With (9:01)
6. Crowd (3:47)
7. One Way Out (6:11)

Review Comments: This show featured lots of rare and obscure tunes. If you like the deep cuts, this one's for you! The band busted out two songs for the first time on tour, "44 Blues" and "Manic Depression", and welcomed several special guests [Bruce Katz, piano; Art Edmaiston, sax; Dennis Marion, trumpet; JJ Grey, harmonica] for an amazing version of "The Sky Is Crying" . "End of the Line" and "Can't Lose What You Never Had" are two more songs that don't get played that often, and the "Elizabeth Reed>JaBuMa>No One To Run With" combo closed the show with a bang. Patterson Hood of the Drive-By Truckers sat in on a smoking version of "One Way Out", celebrating the end of the Truckers' run opening for the ABB. (review by "Hittin' the Note")


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store