The Allman Brothers Band: 2007-08-10 Live at Verizon Amphitheatre, Charlotte NC, August 10, 2007

$ 14.95



1. Crowd (1:47)
2. Hot 'Lanta (5:14)
3. Statesboro Blues (5:13)
4. I Walk On Gilded Splinters (5:51)
5. Midnight Rider (3:29)
6. Crowd (0:50)
7. Rockin' Horse (11:16)
8. Soulshine* (7:06)

1. Crowd (0:44)
2. Trouble No More (7:09)
3. Who's Been Talking (9:35)
4. Every Hungry Woman (8:31)
5. Crowd (1:26)
6. You Don't Love Me* (6:32)
7. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (18:07)
8. JaBuMa (8:50)

1. Jessica* (17:27)
2. Crowd (4:18)
3. Melissa (6:11)
4. One Way Out (6:18)

Review Comments: It was 104 degrees in Charlotte on this date but it was even hotter on stage as the Allman Brothers Band practically burned the house down! Due to scheduling problems, the band was unable to play Charlotte last year and were hungry and excited to make up for it this time around! Paul Riddle (*), drummer for the original Marshall Tucker Band, sat in as a special guest on drums for "You Don't Love Me". This night's version of "Trouble No More" features a bluesy intro jam that sounds like the guys picking on the back porch, and "Who's Been Talking" and "Every Hungry Woman" are both scorching. These versions of "Elizabeth Reed" and "Jessica" showcases some of Derek's best ABB solos of his career. (review by "Hittin' the Note")


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store