The Allman Brothers Band: 2008-08-12 Live at Bethel Woods Center For The Arts, Bethel NY, August 12, 2008

$ 14.95



1. Mountain Jam - Part 1 (13:24)
2. Statesboro Blues (6:21)
3. Stormy Monday (10:05)
4. Who's Been Talking (9:52)
5. It Takes A lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry (4:54)
6. Rockin' Horse (12:12)
7. Black Hearted Woman (9:32)
8. Crowd noise (1:30)

1. Midnight Rider (4:12)
2. The Weight (10:00)
3. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (14:41)
4. JaMaBuBu (16:29)
5. Mountain Jam - Part 2 (2:27)
6. Crowd encore (2:19)
7. One Way Out (5:52)

After a layoff of nearly a year, the band came out smoking at this show, which was the first time the ABB played the old Woodstock site. The "Mountain Jam" opener showed that the band was ready for some serious jamming, and soulful versions of "Statesboro Blues" and "Stormy Monday" erased any doubts that Gregg was back!

 This show featured the ABB debut of Bob Dylan’s "It Takes a Lot To Laugh, It Takes a Train To Cry." This classic from Highway 61 Revisited fits Gregg’s voice perfectly, with its world-weary narrator pleading, “I wanna be your lover baby, I don’t wanna be your boss/Don’t say I never warned you, when your train gets lost.” Throw in a monster "Rocking Horse>Black Hearted Woman" jam that was heavy as can be, add "Liz Reed>Mountain Jam" to close with Derek pushing the envelope on both, and you have a show so strong that is sounds like the band never left!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals




Search our store