The Allman Brothers Band: 2011-03-21 Live at Beacon Theatre, New York, NY, March 21, 2011

$ 14.95



1. Done Somebody Wrong (7:24)
2. Midnight Rider (3:30)
3. Trouble No More (3:46)
4. Who's Been Talking (10:41)
5. Sailin' 'Cross The Devil's Sea (5:27)
6. Egypt (11:29)
7. The Sky Is Crying (10:36)
8. Ain't No Love In The heart Of The City (6:13) @
9. Stand Back (7:25) @

1. Spanish Key (14:21) # *
2. Desdemona (13:59) #
3. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (17:11) #
4. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (5:56) @
5. Into The Mystic (5:23) @

1. Leave My Blues At Home (2:36)
2. JaMaBuBu (11:47)
3. Leave My Blues At Home - reprise (7:38)
4. Crowd noise (3:30)
5. Southbound (9:37) @ *

@ = w/Jukes horn section
# = w/ Randy Brecker, trumpet
* = w/Rolando Morales, percussion


The Allman Brothers Band showed once again how special the weekday shows at the Beacon can be with this Monday throwdown! The Asbury Jukes horn section and jazz trumpet legend Randy Brecker made this a great night for brass lovers.

Gregg came out roaring in the first set, sounding great on the opening combo of "Done Somebody Wrong" and "Midnight Rider." A slinky, soulful "Who's Been Talking" was a strong performance, and "Sailin' 'Cross The Devil's Sea" continued its revival. After the Eastern flavor of "Egypt" and the deep blues of "The Sky Is Crying," the Asbury Jukes horns came out for powerful versions of "Stand Back" and "Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City" to close the first set.

The first part of the second set was a jazz odyssey of epic proportions in a run that has taken on a jazzy flavor. Trumpet master Randy Brecker sounded great on "Spanish Key," "Desdemona" and "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed," and the band matched him step for step.

The Juke Horns then returned for a couple of soulful, bluesy tunes that were perfectly accented by a big brass section. "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down" always sounds better with horns, and this version of "Into The Mystic" really soars. "Leave My Blues At Home>JaMaBuBu>You Don't Love Me" ended the set on a rocking note, and then the Juke Horns and Brecker all joined in on a big band-style "Southbound" encore you've got to hear to believe!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals




Search our store