The Allman Brothers Band: 2011-11-26 Live at Tower Theatre, Philadelphia, PA, November 26, 2011

$ 14.95



1. Don't Want You No More (2:43)
2. It's Not My Cross To Bear (5:20)
3. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (4:43)
4. Come And Go Blues (6:38)
5. The Same Thing (10:49)
6. Come On In My Kitchen (7:28)
7. Blind Willie McTell (8:11)
8. Egypt (11:36)
9. Revival (9:48)

1. Melissa (6:22)
2. Sailin' 'Cross The Devil's Sea (5:30)
3. Black Hearted Woman (12:21)
4. Into The Mystic (8:58)

1. Dreams (14:15)
2. Mountain Jam (14:18)
3. JaMaBuBu (5:49)
4. Dazed And Confused (5:19)
5. Mountain Jam reprise (3:34)
6. Crowd noise (2:44)
7. One Way Out (5:44)


When the Brothers start off with the first two songs from the first album you just know it's going to be a hot, hot night. It must be a mutual "Pavlov's response" kind of thing between the audience and the band. Everybody instantly gets in the groove and starts the night out right. That initial burst of energy and enthusiasm always carries over into the rest of the show. Highlights in the first set include a very jazzy "Same Thing," a brooding "Blind Willie McTell" and a soaring "Egypt." It was great to see "Sailin' 'Cross the Devil Sea" back in the mix and the band took no prisoners as they closed out the show with "Dreams," "Mountain Jam" and "One Way out!"

One poster on the ABB website said "The ABB blew the roof off the Tower Theater and the walls. Actually there is just a gaping whole where the Tower once was. The band was so unbelievalbly tight and playing like a band posessed! Derek and Warren were pushing each other to the max. The drummers showed that they are the best in R&R. Oteil was finally turned up in the mix and was dog nuts. Gregg sounded excellent, the crowd was unreal. I was happy to be a part of this crowd and to have witnessed this show. Boston - buckle up and strap in."

What more needs to be said?! Other, than there is also another intoxicating truth about the Allman Brothers Band - and that is - the last show you saw is always the greatest!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store