The Allman Brothers Band: 2013-03-02 Live at Beacon Theatre, New York, NY, March 02, 2013

$ 14.95



1. Done Somebody Wrong (3:52)
2. Stage banter 1 (0:15)
3. Come And Go Blues (6:22)
4. Every Hungry Woman (7:02)
5. Dusk Til Dawn (9:18)
6. Low Down Dirty Mean (5:48)
7. Stand Back (5:33)
8. Announcement 1 (0:19)
9. You Don't Love Me (7:32) *
10. The Sky Is Crying (9:45)
11. Revival (8:58)

1. Long Black Veil (5:15)
2. Feel Like Breakin' Up Somebody's Home (9:26)
3. Dreams (12:17)

1. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad (6:20)
2. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (12:33)
3. JaMaBuBu (9:00)
4. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed - reprise (2:28)
5. Crowd noise (3:52)
6. Whipping Post (14:00)


* w/ David Grissom


The ABB quickly proved last night was no fluke as they came out blazing. A taunt, tight Done Somebody Wrong started the night off perfectly and it just continued on from there. Killer jams in Every Hungry Woman, another beautiful version of Dusk Till Dawn, lots of fun on the vocals and guitar on Low Down Dirty Mean!

Nice to have the talented David Grisson contribute to You Don't love Me. Long Black Veil - what a well done acoustic surprise! This was a song Warren and Gregg had played on for the Love For Levon benefit on October 3, 2012. Warren sings and plays stinging guitar on another new cover - Albert King's Feel Like Breakin' Up Somebody's Home.

Throw in Dreams, Derek and the Domino's Why does Love Got to Be So Sad, Liz Reed and Whipping Post and it's just about as good as it gets. The outro on Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad is just breathtaking. Enjoy this one for sure - the band is on a roll and the run is just starting!



The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals




Search our store