The Allman Brothers Band: 2013-08-20 Live at Chicago Theatre, Chicago, IL, August 20, 2013

$ 14.95



1. One Way Out (5:52)
2. Done Somebody Wrong (3:40)
3. I Walk On Gilded Splinters (5:27)
4. Worried Down With The Blues (7:28)
5. Hot 'Lanta (5:19)
6. Rain (5:54)
7. Spots Of Time (9:26)
8. Announcement 1 (0:08)
9. Statesboro Blues (4:54) *
10. Revival (10:08)

1. I Found A Love (5:24) %
2. Midnight Rider (3:22)
3. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (6:19)
4. The Sky Is Crying (11:20) #
5. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (7:24) #

1. Soulshine (7:16) #
2. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (13:47)
3. JaMaBuBu (5:40)
4. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed - reprise (2:21)
5. Crowd noise (5:27)
6. No One To Run With (6:21)

* Tommy Talton, guitar
# James van de Bogert, drums
% Wilson Picket song, first time performed by ABB

The last time the Allman Brothers Band played the Chicago Theatre was in 2002. It's a truly historic, intimate venue with excellent sound and the Brothers turned the magic on from the very start. Tommy Talton (Cowboy, Gregg Allman Tour, HTN recording artist) was in town promoting his latest CD and was invited to sit in. James Van De Bogert, the ABB's former long time drummer tech, and a killer drummer in his own right, sat in on a few songs as well.

The biggest surprise of the night was the introduction of a new cover for the ABB - Wilson Pickett's "I Found A Love." This was recorded before Duane and Wicked Pickett got together for Hey Jude. One can't help but wonder if Duane wore this album out in preparation for those sessions. Gregg was the one to bring this up to the band and the next time we get a chance, we will ask him about it. BTW - check out Derek's incredible slide work on this song!

All in all, it was a great night for Chicago area fans to see an amazing performance!

The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store