The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-05-12 Live at The Fox, Oakland, CA, May 12, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Stage noise (3:39)
2. Don't Want You No More (2:41)
3. It's Not My Cross To Bear (5:13)
4. Trouble No More (3:48)
5. I Walk On Gilded Splinters (6:26)
6. Who's Been Talkin' (10:32)
7. Statesboro Blues (5:51)
8. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (5:40)
9. And It Stoned Me (5:33)
10. Jessica (16:44)

1. Stage banter (1:34)
2. Melissa (5:51)
3. Stage noise (0:34)
4. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (7:59)
5. Rockin' Horse (16:58)
6. Dreams (10:40)

1. Black Hearted Woman (10:23)
2. Mountain Jam > (10:46)
3. JaMaBuBu > (11:41)
4. Mountain Jam (Reprise) (7:44)
5. Crowd noise (2:15)
6. Preachin' Blues (5:53)
7. One Way Out (5:21)

After over a month off since the Beacon run, the ABB hit the ground running at this show and never looked back! There is no rust at all on this well-oiled machine as they tear through a fantastic setlist at Oakland's newly renovated Fox Theater.

First set highlights included a scorching "Walk On Gilded Splinters" and an extended jam on "Who's Been Talking," but the buzz at setbreak was about the magnificent version of "Jessica" that closed the set, with one fan describing it after the show as "religious." Warren and Derek were locked in, playing wonderful harmony lines and complimenting each other's solos beautifully. Gregg was in fine voice throughout the first set on songs like "Trouble No More" and "Statesboro Blues" and as we saw at the Beacon, he is sounding better than ever!

After opening with a tender version of "Melissa" with Gregg on acoustic guitar, the rest of the second set was a jamathon of epic proportions. The new arrangement of "Rocking Horse" continues to grow and evolve, and this version of "Dreams" has Derek reaching for the stars. Blockbuster versions of "Black Hearted Woman" and "Mountain Jam" left the crowd in awe, and a rare two-song encore of "Preachin' Blues" and "One Way Out" put an exclamation point on the night.

It may have been a while since the ABB made it to the West Coast, but it was worth the wait for a show like this!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store