The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-10-07 Live at Telos Wireless Pavilion, Portsmouth, VA, October 07, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’ (4:36)
2. Statesboro Blues (5:23)
3. Hoochie Coochie Man (8:40)
4. Come On In My Kitchen (6:32)
5. No One To Run With (11:23)
6. Stormy Monday (9:23)
7. The Same Thing (10:23) @
8. Stage Banter (1:31)
9. Franklin’s Tower (12:19) #$

1. Midnight Rider (3:12)
2. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (19:37) $
3. JaMaBuBu (6:03)
4. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed - reprise (5:38)
5. Crowd Noise (2:19)
6. You Don’t Love Me (7:25)

@ = w/ James Van De Bogert, drums
# = w/ Jimmy Herring, guitar; Sunny Ortiz, percussion; Dave Schools, bass; Todd Nance, drums
$ = w/ Danny Louis, Hammond B-3 (No Gregg)


This show, one of the few on the Panic tour where the ABB played first, featured lots of surprises and goodies for those who got there early!

"Hoochie Coochie Man" had a slow, bluesy intro that sounded a lot like the beginning of "Come On In My Kitchen." The band outfoxed the crowd by going into "HCM," then laid a double whammy on the audience by going into "Come On In My Kitchen" next! A bluesy 1-2 punch that got the show off to a great start.

After a funky "The Same Thing," fully 2/3rds of Widespread Panic joined the ABB for a rousing version of the Dead classic "Franklin's Tower." Jimmy Herring played this song many times during his tenure with The Dead, so no wonder that his guitar soars and shines here! This is a top candidate for jam of the show.

On the other hand, the epic "Elizabeth Reed" that ended the set might have something to say about that! A half-hour monster, both Derek and Warren really let it all hang out on their solos. A burning "You Don't Love Me" encore brought the show home in style.


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store