The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-08-21 Live at Susquehana Bank Center, Camden, NJ, August 21, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Statesboro Blues (5:16)
2. Les Brers In A Minor (9:57)
3. Stage Banter (1:07)
4. Come and Go Blues (6:05)
5. The Sky Is Crying (8:57)
6. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (4:04)
7. I Walk On Gilded Splinters (8:47) #$
8. Trouble No More (3:33)
9. Announcements (0:34)
10. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (11:29) %@

1. Revival (14:26)
2. The Weight (9:29) %
3. Dreams (12:00) &@
4. One Way Out (6:46) &
5. Crowd Noise (4:00)
6. Whipping Post (13:54)

# = w/ John Bell, guitar and vocals
$ = w/ Domingo "Sunny" Ortiz, percussion
% = w/ JoJo Hermann, keyboards
@ = w/ James Van De Bogert, drums
& = w/ Jimmy Herring, guitar


For years, fans of both bands dreamed of having the Allman Brothers Band and Widespread Panic tour together. On this Friday night in New Jersey, that dream came true!

The opening show of the first ever ABB/Panic tour was a doozy, featuring strong performances by both bands. Several members of Widespread sat in on a number of tunes, creating the kind of cross-pollination jamming that many fans hoped for, and expected, from such a tour.

After a strong opening sequence that included a ripping "Les Brers" and a bluesy take on "The Sky Is Crying," the fun started when John Bell and "Sunny" Ortiz from Widespread Panic joined the ABB for a rocking "I Walk On Gilded Splinters." This Dr. John classic is a staple of both bands, and this version sounds like the best of both!

Panic keyboardist JoJo Hermann added some funk to "Good Morning Little Schoolgirl" and "The Weight," giving both songs a little extra something. Former Allman Brother Jimmy Herring is familiar with the ABB songbook and has played with Derek and Warren for years, so it is no surprise that he absolutely tore it up on "Dreams" and "One Way Out." Add in an epic "Whipping Post" encore and you have a show for the ages!

And this is just the first show of the ABB/Panic tour! Wait until both bands get warmed up and the juices really start flowing. This tour is going to be something to tell your grandchildren about.


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals




Search our store