The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-05-31 Live at Mountain Jam Music Festival, Hunter, NY, May 31, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Mountain Jam (15:40)
2. Trouble No More (3:45)
3. Midnight Rider (3:25)
4. Rockin' Horse (13:16)
5. Soulshine (7:22)
6. Black Hearted Woman (9:43)
7. Statesboro Blues (5:24)
8. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (7:46)

1. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (11:07)
2. Revival (10:18)
3. Stand Back (6:05)
4. Dreams (12:09)
5. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (11:35)
6. JaMaBuBu (11:12)
7. Mountain Jam (reprise) (6:58)
8. One Way Out (5:34)


Despite frigid temperatures and howling winds, the Allman Brothers Band gave a sensational performance to conclude the fifth annual Mountain Jam! A great weekend of music, including two 2-set shows by Govt Mule, was capped off by an inspired ABB set that opened and closed with the festival's namesake. The opening "Mountain Jam" set the tone for the show and the overwhelming reprise that ended the set was a perfect example of the ABB hittin' the note!

Other highlights included a great, bluesy "Schoolgirl" with Warren growling out the vocals while his Mule bandmate Danny Louis tickled the ivories, and a poignant "Ain't Wastin' Time No More" with great vocals from Gregg. This version of "Revival" is an interesting departure, with long solos from Warren and Derek and some interesting grooves and jams. Warren takes a great solo on "Dreams" while Oteil lays down some Berry Oakley-worthy bass, and this "Elizabeth Reed" takes off for the stratosphere and never comes down!

When Derek soars above the band on the "Mountain Jam" reprise, he hits the note as only he can, and the whole band responds. What a show!

The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store