The Allman Brothers Band: 2009-09-01 Live at Charter One Pavilion, Chicago, IL, September 01, 2009

$ 14.95



1. Done Somebody Wrong (4:41)
2. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (4:13)
3. Stage Banter (0:40)
4. Woman Across The River (9:16)
5. Hot'Lanta (5:18)
6. Stand Back (5:55)
7. Revival (10:54)
8. Announcements (0:34)
9. Only You Know And I Know (7:20) @
10. Announcements (0:31)
11. Feelin' Alright (5:19) @
12. Dreams (11:36)

1. Announcements (0:50)
2. The Sky Is Crying (8:51) $
3. You Don't Love Me (7:35) $
4. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed (16:04)
5. Crowd Noise (3:06)
6. Melissa (7:35)
7. Trouble No More (3:44)

@ = w/ Dave Mason, guitar and vocals
$ = w/ Buddy Guy, guitar and vocals

his tour had seen the members of Widespread Panic sit in frequently with the Allman Brothers Band, but this show featured two legendary non-Panic artists joining the ABB on stage: Dave Mason and Buddy Guy! This tour will surely go down in history as one for the ages.

The band didn't wait for the special guests to get their groove on, opening with an extended jam on "Done Somebody Wrong" that was a perfect way to start a show in the home of the blues. The sequence of "Hot'Lanta," "Stand Back" and "Revival" really got things cooking!

Dave Mason has been one of the greatest guitarists and songwriters in rock music since the 60s, and he brought his A game to this show! These versions of "Only You Know And I Know" and "Feelin' Alright" will leave you feelin' alright! After that burst of rockin' adrenaline, the mesmerizing "Dreams" that followed was a nice contrast.

Buddy Guy is one of the greatest living blues legends, and when he stepped on stage he got a hometown welcome from the crowd. Much like Dave Mason, Buddy isn't just coasting on nostalgia--he can still bring it! These scorching renditions of "The Sky Is Crying" and "You Don't Love Me" brought back fond memories of Guy's great guest appearance at the Beacon in March.

This setlist flows so well, and much like "Dreams" was the perfect balance to the Mason segment, "In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed" was a great choice after Buddy Guy left the stage. The band's range, all the way from rock to blues to jazz, has never been more impressive. A double encore of "Melissa" and "Trouble No More" put an exclamation point on another excellent performance by the ABB!


The Allman Brothers Band:

Gregg Allman - keys, vocals

Butch Trucks - drums

Jaimoe - drums

Oteil Burbridge - bass

Marc Quinones - percussion

Derek Trucks - guitar

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals



Search our store